:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:09 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum » HyperPatch
Release - HyperPatch V0.3
Moderators: Global Moderators, HyperPatch Moderators, CCHyper
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 2 of 2 [77 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Author Message
Regulus
Commander


Joined: 16 Feb 2008
Location: The Lone Star State

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 1:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Weird. I don't usually play the campaign so I fired it up, and I just found out that I get all the movies except the intro briefing for mission 1 on each side and the "select TS/FS main screen movie." Are you getting no movies at all?
_________________
You come for the modding but you stay for the Crap Forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Steve_1993: Wait, are ALL cutscenes disabled, or just the intro videos? Because those had a problem in TFD; they're renamed compared to the normal game, so using TFD movies mix files on a pack using the original TS exe will cause them not to get played.

My TFD No-DVD patch for TS has a little tool to fix the names inside the movies mixfiles.

By the way, the videos download for TS is broken because C&C World went down...
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Steve_1993
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 06 Aug 2013
Location: Somewhere in Greece

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 1:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nyerguds wrote:
Steve_1993: Wait, are ALL cutscenes disabled, or just the intro videos? Because those had a problem in TFD; they're renamed compared to the normal game, so using TFD movies mix files on a pack using the original TS exe will cause them not to get played.

My TFD No-DVD patch for TS has a little tool to fix the names inside the movies mixfiles.

By the way, the videos download for TS is broken because C&C World went down...


Yep,ALL cutscenes are disabled(almost,since only 1 cutscene is still enabled,it's the one that plays after I'm choosing to play TS from the menu).Is there a way to fix it?
_________________
I love playing old good Westwood games,especially Command & Conquer games.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No idea why that would happen...
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Steve_1993
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 06 Aug 2013
Location: Somewhere in Greece

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe something in the Hyper Patch is disabling the movies,who knows.
_________________
I love playing old good Westwood games,especially Command & Conquer games.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 9:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

maybe your installation is again incomplete
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Steve_1993
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 06 Aug 2013
Location: Somewhere in Greece

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 10:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
maybe your installation is again incomplete


I don't want to be rude my friend,but as I said,I couldn't download the movies.mix files with the installer(due to an error,as cncworld site is down),so I installed the game without them(full installation,nothing wrong),and I copied both movies.mix files from the TS copy I have on my USB flash drive,to the one I installed on PC,I applied the Hyper Patch,and the results are the same(disabled movies).If it's unfixable,then I give up asking.
_________________
I love playing old good Westwood games,especially Command & Conquer games.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2014 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HyperPatch is based on 2.03 update and still looks for intro.vqa, so only the intro movie is
missed with the freeware version. Further campaign cutscenes/movies come properly.

On Nyerguds TFD No-DVD patch for TS link:
The freeware version of TS does not need any CD/DVD, so no need for such patches.
Also it shows the intro movies named with intr0/1.vqa properly, so the TFD mix file
patch is also not needed for the freeware version.

Here are few links of the freeware TS 1.24gb if anyone wants the complete installation
(couldn't get gamefront link anymore):
http://www.gamershell.com/download_55872.shtml
http://www.strategyinformer.com/pc/commandconquertiberiansun/full-game/34998.html

-------------------------------
On the AI plane without dock tag problem mentioned earlier at
http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=506869#506869

The problem got narrowed down. It was the usage of SlowdownDistance that was the cause
of the difference between HyperPatch and vanilla exe. Without it my problem got solved.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CITY17
Civilian


Joined: 28 Aug 2014

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm having problems with cinematics loading with Hyperpatch.

I've got the free installation of Tiberian Sun. Game.exe replaced by the one in Hyperpatch 0.3, then patched with Nyerguds tfd_ts203modfix and AlexB's Command & Conquer Graphics Patcher. I'm running TSUMP 0.2 along with some minor unit edits.

Cinematics missing were Tiberian Sun GDI/NOD campaign intro videos and the Firestorm menu change. Cinematics in-between the campaign missions loaded. Tiberian Sun menu change loaded.

So I applied the Nyerguds fix_tfd_ts_vids.exe. Tiberian Sun GDI/NOD campaign intro videos loaded. Firestorm menu change remained missing.

Then I started a Firestorm campaign. All GDI/NOD cinematics, both intro and in-between missions, remained missing.

Firestorm cinematics seem to load with the unmodified game.exe that I kept.

Last edited by CITY17 on Fri Aug 29, 2014 8:55 am; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm working on a totally new system that should work perfectly with all installations of TS. It would take some time for me to test it once it is complete as it seems there are many versions of TS installations...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Regulus
Commander


Joined: 16 Feb 2008
Location: The Lone Star State

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Steve_1993 wrote:
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
maybe your installation is again incomplete


I don't want to be rude my friend,but as I said,I couldn't download the movies.mix files with the installer(due to an error,as cncworld site is down),so I installed the game without them(full installation,nothing wrong),and I copied both movies.mix files from the TS copy I have on my USB flash drive,to the one I installed on PC,I applied the Hyper Patch,and the results are the same(disabled movies).If it's unfixable,then I give up asking.


I know for a fact that ALL my movies were working just fine before I installed the hyperpatch. I have two copies installed. One folder has hyperpatch, the other does not. The one that is sans-hyper works perfectly fine. My installation is from the was released by EA.
_________________
You come for the modding but you stay for the Crap Forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
E1 Elite
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 7:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The freeware Game.exe needs intr0/1.vqa in movies01/02.mix whereas older Game.exe or
HyperPatch exe needs GDI/Nod's respective intro.vqa in the movies01/02.mix for the intro
movie in TS Campaign.

Fix_tfd_ts_vids.exe toggles the filenames in the mix file's header between intr0/1.vqa and intro.vqa.
So it makes intro movie play in either freeware exe or the older exes, not in both.

Older Game.exe or HyperPatch exe looks for fs*.vqa in movies03.mix, while the freeware
version included them in movies01.mix.

Can use XCC Mixer tool to repack movies*.mix files as needed by whichever exe.

@CITY17: If you are not familiar with XCC Tools, then make a copy of movies01.mix and name it
as movies03.mix, for FS movies with HyperPatch or older other exes. For TS intro movie use
fix_tfd_ts_vids.exe to toggle between, depending on which exe you are using.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CITY17
Civilian


Joined: 28 Aug 2014

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2014 8:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

E1 Elite wrote:
@CITY17: If you are not familiar with XCC Tools, then make a copy of movies01.mix and name it
as movies03.mix, for FS movies with HyperPatch or older other exes. For TS intro movie use
fix_tfd_ts_vids.exe to toggle between, depending on which exe you are using.


Cool.

Copied MOVIES01.MIX and renamed it to MOVIES03.MIX. Tiberian Sun and Firestorm movies both load correctly. It's great to have everything working now.

Incidentally, does anyone know why cinematics sometimes have playback issues with these weird squares popping up all over the screen?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Steve_1993
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 06 Aug 2013
Location: Somewhere in Greece

PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 2:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for bumping this topic,but it seems that I was wrong from the beginning.The TS movies(cinematics & cutscenes)are working(I played both GDI & NOD campaigns to prove myself that I was wrong).Now the FS has the "no movies" issue.Do I have to rename a .mix file to fix the problem?
_________________
I love playing old good Westwood games,especially Command & Conquer games.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 4:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you can put the files where the game looks for, as explained in the previous post by using XCC mixer,
it will save some disk space. Otherwise, make a copy of movies01.mix and name it as movies03.mix. All 3,
movies01.mix, movies02.mix, movies03.mix are needed for the older game.exe.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Steve_1993
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 06 Aug 2013
Location: Somewhere in Greece

PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your advice.Of course I know how to use XCC Mixer.Here's what I have done using it:

-Using XCC Mixer,I extracted all Firestorm's movie files from MOVIES01.MIX

-Using XCC MIX Editor,I created a new MIX file in TS  directory,and I named it MOVIES03.MIX

-I've added all the Firestorm's movie files in MOVIES03.MIX,and I compacted it(it took me a few minutes to compact it,due to the size of the file)

And the MOVIES03.MIX is ready!!! It takes half of hard drive space(438 MB).This'll be useful for anyone who has the Firestorm "no movie issue".
_________________
I love playing old good Westwood games,especially Command & Conquer games.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
armdn
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 31 Aug 2010

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does anyone have game crushes with current cc-hyper patch v.0.3? I specifically have crushes on Firestorm side.
1) if i load game patched to original compaign (sinle player or scirmish) everything is good.
2) if load firestorm skirmish maps game crush appear
3) second GDI mission is also crushes, but not first
I tried to load without any ini files, still the same...
I will test it more in different conditions.
Game itself is a full oldschool CD-pack license with official patches applied.
Any suggestions?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 4:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm suspecting you might be missing files or something.

Try reinstalling (or downloading) the game or try out the TS Client, which includes HyperPatch (and many other fixes) by default.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
armdn
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 31 Aug 2010

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 8:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, will try, thanks!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
armdn
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 31 Aug 2010

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 8:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, reinstalled game and applyed hyperpatch again and all is good.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StefanBerthold
Civilian


Joined: 27 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Where to download the patch? Link does not work.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

StefanBerthold wrote:
Where to download the patch? Link does not work.


I have updated the links, my webspace moved to another domain Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why not upload on PPM? Just to make sure.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Because PPM already mirrors it, but for some random reason beyond my own comprehension, I did not publish the link.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
StefanBerthold
Civilian


Joined: 27 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you all.
Hyper you're a great person. Very sorry that you have lost interest in modding. I hope this is temporary.
Good luck to you.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

StefanBerthold wrote:
Thank you all.
Hyper you're a great person. Very sorry that you have lost interest in modding. I hope this is temporary.
Good luck to you.


I have not lost interest in C&C though! I'm spending my time working on my new project, RedAlert++. You can check it out at https://twitter.com/RAPlusPlus Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NimoStar
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 07 Nov 2012
Location: Buenos Aires

PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The tiberium stuff has beffuddled me many times, as I wanted to do game modes where Tiberium covers the whole map rapidly, yet sometimes, it was very hard to make it work. Check all the flags on Tiberium, and in General gameplay flags, as they are many and not all of them are transparent or well{-researched.

In many maps, tiberium has patches which are squared, and it won't exceed those patches when growing.

Also, when new Tiberium is spawned, for example by destroying units, that tiberium NEVER EVER seems to spread. It ONLY spreads from tiberium trees and other points seemingly. Patches made by debris grow to their maximum, but don't occupy any further space later (no matter if I set them to very fast growth and spread rate).

I would consider this to be a bug.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 2 of 2 [77 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum » HyperPatch
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.5557s ][ Queries: 11 (0.2346s) ][ Debug on ]