Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

The time now is Thu Mar 28, 2024 12:51 pm
All times are UTC + 0
Grassy Knoll Redux (2-4)
Moderators: Aro, Crimsonum, ErastusMercy, Lin Kuei Ominae, ^Rampastein
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [16 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Sharpshooter
Medic

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2013 12:01 am    Post subject:  Grassy Knoll Redux (2-4) Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Grassy Knoll was one of my favourite maps in the original Tiberian Sun. After seeing this thread http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=31426
I decided to improve upon the previous attempt by Scorched Earth to adapt this map into Twisted Insurrection.

This is my first attempt to make a map, but I like how it turned out. I kept it pretty simple, didn't use triggers or anything like that. I might change that later though.

Screenshot 4.png
 Description:
Forest outside the city.
 Filesize:  950.88 KB
 Viewed:  6570 Time(s)

Screenshot 4.png

Screenshot 3.png
 Description:
Countryside. I was going for more pristine feel, something that was not yet touched by war and infestation.
 Filesize:  849.95 KB

Screenshot 3.png

Screenshot 2.png
 Description:
Little town was completely changed and expanded compared to the original.
 Filesize:  936.42 KB

Screenshot 2.png

Screenshot 1.png
 Description:
Oil pumps in place of Tiberium fields. There are a few of these little oil villages scattered around the map. They become crucial during longer games.
 Filesize:  787.08 KB

Screenshot 1.png

Grassy Knoll Minimap.jpg
 Description:
Wasn't sure how to make a preview that you guys have for official maps, but hopefully this minimap will suffice.
 Filesize:  13.62 KB

Grassy Knoll Minimap.jpg

grassy knoll redux (2-4).mpr
 Description: